Autumn topic of the week #2

TOPIC OF THE WEEK When you knit or crochet dishcloths, washcloths or face clothes, what do you use? What size needle or hook? Wood? what type? Metal? Plastic? A specific Brand? Why do you love that needle or hook so much? Is there one you are dying to try? Is there a particular yarn you love and use all the time for clothes? What is so special about it?

 No I don’t just babble these out because I want to win a little prize. I like sharing my thoughts and talking to others. If I didn’t I wouldn’t have created a blog to detail the inner workings of my life in every non private manner including finding lumps in my breast – my discourse with my mother – or the fact I am lost when it comes to love and teenagers. The two not related but you see where I am going.

 So to the topic –

Yarn.. I use Yarn : )
When I filled out the questionnaire – I commented on how I loved softies for face and more durable rugged sport for dish. Here’s the thing.. I bought some Bernant  Twists  on sale (see posts below) and was amazed to find how much I really loved it. Not only for the way it stitches up but the look of the finished product and the feel. Its like happy petals for your dishes. I love the way this stuff feels ! One ball (skein 2.5 oz deliciousness) winds up into a 10×6 cloth easily with (SC) stitches all in a row. Basic easy right? Well the way they look are just simply yummy! I would include a picture – however you see I am torturing my secret pal and can not reveal too much as to give myself away to them. This is after SECRET : )

I am loving my G hook. Dunno why but it mates up better with the yarn than the suggested H for these and makes them tight but movable. Clean. The H was turning out loops that were messy and not aesthetically pleasing to my perfectionist eye.  I was so darn  pleased I crocheted up one whole cloth today and its BEAUTIFUL! That I cant stop yammering about Twists and G.

The G-diddy is now like my Pool Man Juan.
We are lovers in twisted G-eelight!

4 Responses

  1. I love the new look and your pictures

  2. love your blog!

  3. found you my old friend.. still in florida ?
    Mundi

  4. blimey limey~!

Leave a Reply

