Stop.. design time…

Self Discovery 101.
I have discovered a very strong need for most knitters. Many are so seriously in lack of needle organizers and protectors. There are some gorgeous designer studios out there that really have lovely items – items that when you save you can treat yourself to a needle tote for on the go and fashionable Knitting Kninja. Thing is I am finding – some of these bags start at 60$ USD and go any where up to 157$.

Again for your fashion forward wealthy sugarplums who can throw down 2-300$ for a place to stash your stash.. I applaud and envy you 🙂

I however am a budget conscious single mom and would much rather see that bundle of sum mun go into my … oh bills groceries or perhaps some lovely notions and yarn. Books.. ohhhh yes books.

I had fancied myself once as being a spinner. Then it was a knitwear designer (still working on that don’t give up on me) but here’s the thing.. I am a reasonably good seamstress. Especially when following a pattern. And boy have I found a pattern !

I know this year is going to be tough on so many people. Economically speaking we are headed for financial tough times.
SO .. in my wisdom I have built-out my brainiac imaginary design studio. I am going to start gathering needful things soon so keep posted bat fans.

The exciting part it stimulated my brain..which hasn’t happened alot lately 🙂

One Response

  1. I’ve fallen in love with some needle organizers, but they are way too expensive for me… Instead, I’ve bought some fabrics and I’m going to make one this year (I hope…). I made the mistake this week of going to amazon… 😦 so many books I want… But I just can’t spend the money… life’s hard… Good luck with your imaginary design studio 😀 kisses*

Leave a Reply

