Package from Kristie

 

I haven’t had time to post in the last few days. Its been as usual crazy around here. I have finally been able to take photos of the box my Jan Swap Partner Kristie sent me. Complete Surprise and really full of goodies.
Ok I said it on the blogspot for the crochet swap – but how much do I love the fact the needles are pink!!! I’ve already got a project on the circulars. Oh yes those RockStar needles actually inspired me to try this knitting in the round thing again.  I am making a Phiaro Scarf from KnitScene. I am about 10% into it. Its a big project and I dont knit as fast as most I think. I dont know maybe I just dont have the time others do to knit projects but I am committed to understanding this one! I want the feeling of knowing I can follow a pattern. Cast On Cottage (LYS) has a class where if you get stuck on a pattern you can go down and they will help you figure it out. Once I get to the end of this I will prob need that as it calls for some stitch dropping. I would hate to knit 22 inches of Stockinette Stitch only to discover I messed something up in dropping and then have to frog!

 Often thats what kills my interest or ability to want to learn new knitting techniques. I get very sad when I mess up and have to frog.
On the needle news – I previewed the Spring 2008 issue of Interweave Knits. Ok how cute is this:

Very Audrey Hepburn!  I really need to order some back issues of IK. There are some really great projects in there. I am also really needing to start watching the ebay side of things for Rowan pattern books. Some of their patterns are just stunning. 

Free Patterns have moved to Knitting Daily. I really have to start checking these sites because I just found some awesome pullovers and patterns for spring!
Also I posted this on ravelry – DOT’S DOOHICKEY
Its a great little organizer and really great for a desk or to use up extra scraps.

Well thats my mental out pour today. I am off to knit while i listen in on a call!

2 Responses

  1. Very nice package. You are very lucky. What a great stash.

  2. Congrats about the package and good luck with the scarf! That Dot’s Doohickey is hilarious! LOL kiss*

Leave a Reply

